September 30, 2009

  • Wedding Photos from Tivoli…

    Last weekend’s wedding was awesome!  The lights were EVERYWHERE, and oh-so-beautiful.

    To me, wedding portraits AND photojournalism are all about the light.  Nothing magnifies a beautiful moment like dramatic light.  I also like warm light, soft light, rim light, and light that transitions from warm to cool.  As a wedding photographer with roots deep in nature / outdoor photography, I just really enjoy good light.  Okay I’d better stop talking about light…

    Photographers:  As per the usual, most of these images are minimally edited, from a Nikon D300 and one of these three lenses-  Sigma 50-150 2.8, Nikon 17-55 2.8, Nikon 85 1.8.  Some shots were JPG, some were RAW.  All were shot with Kelvin white balance, and various different metering and exposure settings.  I talk a LOT about light, white balance, metering and exposure at my Workflowshop because I believe in-camera perfection is actually one of the BIGGEST (and most over-looked) factors in having a quick, enjoyable workflow.

    Take care!
    =Matt=


    Photographers, click HERE to get one of the last two $225 spots at the next Workflowshop!  Only five people get this $50 discount, then the next 5 seats are $275.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *